TU logo

TU logo TU logo TU logo TU logo

CHUCKEY – Tusculum University’s Jennifer Keim made a birdie putt on her third playoff hole to capture medalist honors at the Bob Dibble Classic, which was held this weekend at Graysburg Hills Golf Club.

Keim and Milligan College’s Michaela Lindahl posted identical scores of 74-72=146 to force the playoff.

Milligan won the team title as the Buffaloes led wire-to-wire with a two-day score of 309-306=615, winning by 24 shots over host Tusculum (321-318=639). Milligan B team finished third with 652 followed by Lincoln Memorial University (657) and the University of Virginia’s College at Wise (734).

Joining Keim and Lindahl on the All-Tournament team were LMU’s Harper Cherry and the Tusculum duo of Yen Xuan Ong and Olivia Cunningham.

This year’s Dibble Classic was moved to the Labor Day weekend which featured an exhibition stroke play tournament for the women and a men’s match-play format held Saturday and Sunday.

Lincoln Memorial captured the men’s match play title. All team and individual scores will not count toward school or national statistics.

Proceeds from the Dibble Classic will benefit the Niswonger Children’s Hospital.

The Bob Dibble Classic is named in honor of the long-time Tusculum golf coach who guided the Pioneers for 28 seasons. Dibble continues to serve as the tournament’s official starter and rules official.

Recommended for you